Visitor information regarding COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
(0)
Your Basket

Meet the Team

A
Alice General Assistant
Alison
Alison Office Manager office@the-observatory.org
Barry
Barry Marketing Coordinator marketing@the-observatory.org
Carol
Carol General / Planetarium Assistant
Emma
Emma Cafe Assistant
G
Georgia Cafe Assistant
Gerry
Gerry General / IT Support Assistant
Jarvis
Jarvis Planetarium Outreach Coordinator planetarium@the-observatory.org
Jeremy
Jeremy Shop Manager shop@the-observatory.org
Jo Harris
Jo Harris Education / Operations Director j.harris@the-observatory.org
John
John Astronomy Assistant
Kerry
Kerry Events Coordinator events@the-observatory.org
Laura
Laura Membership Coordinator membership@the-observatory.org
Laura
Laura General Assistant
L
Laura Evening General Assistant
Liz
Liz Graphics Coordinator graphics@the-observatory.org
Marie
Marie Catering Assistant
Michelle
Michelle Catering Assistant
Natasha
Natasha General Assistant
N
Niamh General Assistant
Olga
Olga Catering Assistant
Paul
Paul Maintenance Assistant maintenance@the-observatory.org
Rhys
Rhys General Assistant
Sandra Voss
Sandra Voss Science Director s.voss@the-observatory.org
Sian
Sian General Assistant
S
Siobhan Cafe Assistant
Stephen
Stephen Exhibit Maintenance and R&D exhibits@the-observatory.org
Steve
Steve Cafe Manager cafe@the-observatory.org
Verity
Verity ScienceWorks Outreach Coordinator scienceworks@the-observatory.org
Yorick
Yorick General / Planetarium Assistant

Coronavirus COVID-19 Visitor Information

It is with great sadness that we announce the closure of The Observatory Science Centre from 18th March 2020 until further notice.

This decision was made in the light of the current coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak and recent UK government advice, which our charity has been carefully monitoring and following.

The safety and wellbeing of our visitors, staff and volunteers is our absolute priority during this difficult time.

Given the uncertainty we are all facing, we don’t yet know when we will re-open. If you have booked group visits / upcoming events etc. we will be in contact when we return to work. 

We sincerely wish good health for you and your families during these uncertain times and we can’t wait to welcome you back as we continue our 25th anniversary celebrations.

 

The Observatory Science Centre team

Thank you for your cooperation, understanding and support.