Online booking will be available soon. If you are interested in this event, please get in touch via the form below (or click here). Alternatively, you can Contact Us.

Open Evenings

Come and enjoy the fabulous atmosphere that surrounds the Observatory at night and, weather permitting look through some of the largest telescopes in the country at some extraordinary night sky objects. Don't worry if it is cloudy we have a cloudy night contingency; a fascinating planetarium style talk! No booking required.

Upcoming Dates
Date From To
Saturday 2nd March 2019 18:30 23:00
Saturday 16th March 2019 18:30 23:00
Saturday 13th April 2019 20:00 00:30
Friday 17th May 2019 20:00 00:30
Friday 9th August 2019 20:00 00:30
Saturday 21st September 2019 18:30 23:00
Saturday 5th October 2019 18:30 23:00
Saturday 19th October 2019 18:30 23:00
Saturday 2nd November 2019 18:30 23:00
Friday 15th November 2019 18:30 23:00
Saturday 7th December 2019 18:30 23:00
Loading

One Moment Please

This won't take long...

Thank You

Your enquiry has been sent and we will contact you using the details provided as soon as possible!

Open Evenings Enquiry

Please complete the form below:

The Observatory Science Centre is operated by Science Projects Ltd, a company limited by guarantee registered in England No: 02186073 and a registered charity No: 298542. The registered office is 3 – 15 Stirling Road, Acton, London. W3 8DJ. UK.

New website

7th February 2019: Welcome to our new website! We are still working on new areas and will soon launch on-line events booking and on-line shop.